特朗普的经济议程?这是您应该了解的

118日大选以来,我们多次提到特朗普的主要经济承诺(更高的财政支出、税制改革以及放松对部分私营部门的管制)。然而,我们还没有讨论这些措施影响经济和我们的投资组合的方式。不必紧张...这是最重要的相关承诺及其可能导致的结果的列表。


财政支出

承诺:增加财政支出,主要集中于基础建设(重建美国)和国防安全(防卫并战胜恐怖主义)。

效果:这个措施促进经济增长(增强国内生产总值),明显利好股市。如果该国继续扩张经济和通胀,那么美联储将提高利率以跟上节奏,这个决议将使美元兑其它货币上涨。如果您从商品的立场看待这个因素,那么考虑到原油和金属均以美元计价且更强的美元将使它们对海外投资者缺少竞争力,您就应该为下跌方案做好准备。


税制改革

对个人的承诺:简化个人所得税的规模,提高减税额,取消遗产税并提高针对家有13岁以下儿童的家庭的特殊减税额。

对商家的承诺:将营业税从35个百分点将至15个百分点,同时也将取消企业替代最小税负。

效果:在这种情况下,个人和商家预计将有更多的钱用于自身。个人很可能会使用这些钱进行消费,这可能会提振经济增长和通胀。至于公司,他们可能会增加投资提供更多就业机会,扩张以及更多。减税对股市和美元都是利好,但是,如果您持有黄金或其它商品,它可能会再次使您受挫。


放松管制

承诺:取消那些可能会导致工作岗位减少且不能提高公共安全的不必要的监管。尤其是,特朗普想取消美国水域管辖以及所谓的由巴拉克·奥巴马政府推动的清洁能源计划。

效果:减少对行业的监管会转化为增长并提高企业收入,提振股市并改善全国的商业情绪。预计银行和工业行业将从这些发送管制过程中受益最大。美元走强并使商品承压是其可能导致的部分结果。

Trump’s economic agenda? Here’s what you should know

Since November 8 election we have repeatedly mentioned Trump’s key economic promises (higher fiscal spending, tax reform and deregulation on some private sectors). However, we haven’t been talking about the way such measures affect the economy and our portfolio. Don’t get nervous… Here is a list of the most relevant promises and their possible consequences.


Fiscal Spending


Promise: To increase fiscal spending, focusing on infrastructure (to rebuild America) and defense/security (to battle and defeat terrorism).


Effects: This measure translates into economic growth (stronger Gross Domestic Product), which clearly is received positively in stock markets. If the country continues to expand its economy and inflation, the Federal Reserve would need to raise interest rates to keep up with the rhythm, a decision that would take the greenback up against other currencies. If you are looking at this factor from a commodity standpoint, then you should probably prepare for a bearish scenario considering that oil and metals are both priced in US dollars and a stronger currency would make them less competitive for investors abroad.


Tax Reform


Promise to individuals: To simplify individual income tax scale, increase deductions, repeal the death tax, and promote special deductions for families with children under age 13.


Promise to businesses: To reduce business tax rate from 35 percent to 15 percent, while also eliminating the corporate alternative minimum tax.


Effects: In this scenario, individuals and companies are expected to have more money for themselves. Individuals would likely use the money for consumption, which could lead to stronger economic growth and inflation. As for companies, they could invest more on jobs creation, expansion, and more. A tax reduction is good for stock markets and the US dollar, although again, it might hit you back if you are working with gold or other commodities.


Deregulation


Promise: To eliminate unnecessary regulation that could lead to less jobs and does not improve public safety. Particularly, Trump wants to eliminate the Waters of The US Rule and the so-called Clean Power Plan promoted by the administration of Barack Obama.


Effects: Less regulation for industries translates into growth and better corporate earnings, prompting up stock markets and improving business sentiment across the country. Banking and industrial sectors are expected to benefit the most out of these deregulation process. Stronger dollar and pressure on commodities are part of the possible outcome.