我们预计本周的波动性会加大

周五,欧洲股市收盘没有显著变化。上周,欧洲股市非常动荡,几乎所有欧洲股市收盘下跌。焦点聚焦于被期待已久的美国新任总统就职典礼的讲话。相反,美国市场成功以温和乐观走势结束上周的交易。被期待已久的讲话未能加强投资者的乐观情绪或未能形成任何市场方向。市场尚未听到就其所谓行动的细节,从外汇市场的走势来判断(美元进一步下跌),市场一直都很失望。新交易周开盘受到抑制。亚洲股市受本地货币升至以及美国新任政府对亚洲市场的政策的影响收盘有涨有跌。

 

今日,欧洲股指因欧元升至而交投于下跌区域。市场担忧美国新任总统的贸易保护主义言论。相较美国市场,欧洲市场对贸易保护政策更加敏感。此外,周日特朗普表示他计划开始与加拿大和墨西哥的领导人谈判关于修改北美自由贸易协定(NAFTA)。

 

越来越多的市场分析师担忧这种政策可能会导致全球贸易战。就今日的新闻方面而言,投资者正等待欧洲央行行长的讲话,马里奥·德拉吉将尝试安抚市场并报告关于欧盟监管机构经济政策的更多细节

 

原油市场周五相对上涨,符合我们的预期。布伦特原油重回每桶55.57美元的范围。欧佩克的会议确认了我们关于乐观情绪的预期 – 欧佩克代表表示将按照协议减产。同时,美国产出的增加使整个原油市场的风险因素,因为美国钻井平台的数量已经增加了29座。我们维持对布伦特原油市场将于未来几日保持在54美元-56.40美元的范围。

 

上周是动荡的一周,充满新闻和矛盾的因素。然而,该周成功以中性收盘。市场成功抵抗了抛售,同时,上周的乐观情绪也完全耗尽。美国总统的讲话使亚洲和欧洲市场保持谨慎。至于美国投资者,我们今日将知道他们的反应。同时,就职典礼的讲话未能改变市场的走势或未能到时资产重新配置,至少暂时未能:我们尚未看到恐慌性的抛售。本周将提供美国的经济数据(耐久品订单、采购经理人指数)且本周的波动性可能会很大。

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

Weekly reviews

We expect increased volatility this week

On Friday, European stock markets ended the day without showing significant dynamics. Last week was extremely volatile for European markets, as almost all European exchanges have completed it in the red. The focus was on the long-awaited inauguration speech of the new president of the United States. On the contrary, US market managed to finish the week moderately positive. The long-awaited speech failed to strengthen the investor’s positive sentiment or to form any market direction. Markets have not heard specifics regarding the alleged actions, and judging by the dynamics of the FOREX market (further US dollar decline) markets have been disappointed. The new trading week starts with restraint. Asian stock markets closed mixed, influenced by factors of regional currencies gains and American administration's policy on the Asian markets.

Today, European stock indexes traded in the red amid European currency gains. There is concern about protectionist rhetoric of the new US president. The European market is more sensitive to protectionist policy, in comparison to the US market. In addition, on Sunday, Trump said that he plans to start negotiations with Canada and Mexico leaders on the revision of the Free Trade Agreement of North America (NAFTA).

Investors fear that the policy of the new US administration may lead to a drop in world trade volumes and as a result, the stock market decline.

Increasingly, market analysts have expressed concern that such a policy could lead to a trade war around the world. On the news front today, investors are waiting for the ECB chairman’s speech, Mario Draghi will try to calm down the markets and will report further details on European regulator economic policy.

The oil market on Friday moved to a relative gain, according to our expectation. Brent crude oil returned to a range of $ 55.57 per barrel. The meeting of OPEC + confirmed our expectations regarding the positive sentiment - OPEC representatives reported that the production is reduced in accordance with the agreement. At the same time, US production rise is the risk factor for the whole oil market as the number of drilling stations has increased by 29 units. We maintain our forecast  for Brent oil market as trading range in the coming days will remain the same $ 54-56.40.

Previous week was volatile and full of news and contradictory factors. However, the week managed to end neutrally. Markets were able to resist the sales, at the same time the previous positive sentiment completely exhausted. US president’s speech has been met warily by Asian and European markets. As for US investors, we will know their reaction today. At the same time, the inauguration speech could not change the market disposition or lead to asset relocation at least for a while: we have not seen panic sell-off. New week will provide data on the US economy (durable goods orders, PMIs) and is likely to be extremely volatile.

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017