美国总统的就职典礼讲话是本周的主要事件

昨日,欧洲股市温和下跌,市场交投谨慎。美国股市也收跌。市场整固等待本周的主要事件-美国总统的就职典礼及其讲话。因新任总统行政机构及其行动方案的不确定性,许多板块遭遇大幅抛售。今日,周五,我们将看到结果,在未来几天,市场将设定未来几个月的交易方向和情绪。

 

今日,在涨跌互现的交易时段开始之后,欧洲投资者可能会构建乐观的情绪。昨日欧洲央行会议的结果利好欧洲的情绪以及局部走软的欧元。然而,交投仍在等待唐纳德·特朗普的就职典礼及其新闻发布会。投资者预计将听到有关其经济政策的详细信息。美国股指期货交投中性。

 

原油市场仍旧承压。正如我们预期的,IEA的报告并不是很乐观且美国原油库存数据未能支持原油市场。然而,中期的需求区域和中期通道的下限(布伦特54.20美元-56.70美元)似乎是稳定的。我们预计原油最早将于下周从这些水平反弹。本周末欧佩克代表的会议有希望使乐观情绪重返市场,这将吸引原油中期做多的投机资本重返市场。我们预计布伦特原油期货将重返55.30美元-55.50美元的区域。

 

因有争议的新闻数据以及市场因素,本周交易极不稳定。昨日欧洲央行的会议确认了欧洲监管机构的扶持政策,因为欧洲央行行长继续保持鸽派立场,通胀的风险并不令欧洲的官员感到担忧。在这种背景下,因为欧元中期的弱势进一步加强,欧元遭遇抛售。在当前的情况下,我们不认为EUR/USD能够突破1.0705的重要水平(38.2斐波那契扩展)。同时,在珍妮特·耶伦表示将平稳升息之后,美国大幅升息的风险降低。此外,本周新的风险因素已经出现,这可能会对原油市场和整个商品市场施加重大的压力。因中国和美国在自由贸易领域的关系紧张加剧,全球贸易有减缓的风险。

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

Eyes towards Trump’s Inauguration

Yesterday, European markets declined moderately within cautious consolidating trading. US markets closed in the red as well. The markets consolidated in anticipation of the main week event – US president’s inauguration and his speech during which there were significant sales in many sectors amid of uncertainty about the presidential administration and its course of action. Today, on Friday, we will see the outcome, and in the days to come, the market will setup the main trading direction and sentiment for coming months.

Today, the European investors could form a positive mood after mixed start of the trading session. Results of yesterday's ECB meeting support European sentiment, as well as locally weaker Euro. However, trading is still  in anticipation of Donald Trump’s inauguration, and his press-conference. Investors expect to hear the details of his economic policy. US futures indices traded in neutral.

The oil market remains under pressure. As we expected the IEA report was not very positive, and US data on crude inventories failed to support the oil market. However the medium-term demand zone and the lower level of the medium-term channel (Brent $ 54.20- $ 56.70) looks stable. We expect oil to rebound from these levels as early as next week. This weekend OPEC representatives’ meeting can, hopefully, regain a positive sentiment for this market that will attract mid-term speculative capital back in oil longs. We expect Brent crude oil futures to return to the area of ​​$ 55.30- $ 55.50.

This week’s trading can be described as extremely volatile, amid conflicting news data and market factors. Yesterday's meeting of the ECB confirmed the supportive policy of European regulator, as ECB head continues to hold dovish position, and inflation risks are not of concern to the European officials. Amid this background, there were sales in Euro as medium-term weakness of the European currency strengthened. In the current situation, we do not expect that Eur / Usd  will be able to go higher above the significant level of 1.0705 (38.2 Fibonacci extension). At the same time, a risk of sharp interest rate hikes decreased in the US after J. Yellen’s statement about a smooth course of rate increase. Meanwhile, this week’s new risk factor has appeared. This could have a significant pressure on the oil markets and commodities as whole. There are risks of global trade’s slowing amid increasing tension between China and the United States in a free trade fields.

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017