美元因修复性回拉而上涨 – 市场进入重要的技术水平

昨日,全球股市继续承压。然而,因新闻背景已经饱和,市场从日内低位反弹,成功收复部分失地。英国首相澄清其就英国退欧的立场,有助于本次反弹。昨日,美国市场也下跌。现状变得更加复杂,因为特朗普的声明意外表现出其在实现其竞选承诺时将面临更多的困难。市场对该声明的反应为获利回吐,因投资者已经对其总统任期计入市场的价格。投资者认为特朗普的评论透露出一个信号,他不会反对一系列的加息以及美元走强,因为这在他最初的预期之内。显然,市场仍不清楚新一届政府的经济计划。

欧洲和美国市场

今日,欧洲股指有涨有跌,作为对昨日英国首相的声明的反应。欧洲投资者对特朗普的声明更为悲观,美元已经走强太多。按照专家的说法,这可能会导致全球市场的货币战争,这将对全球贸易产生负面影响。美国股指期货交投于上涨区域。

 

欧洲今日公布的经济数据,总体上,是乐观的,能够为市场提供一些支持。

 

德国12月消费者物价指数环比上涨0.7%,与预期一致。

 

德国12月调和消费者物价指数环比上涨1.0%,与预期一致。

 

英国11月失业率仍旧保持同样的水平,为4.8%,与预期一致。

 

欧元区12月消费者物价指数环比上涨0.5%,与预期一致。

原油

昨日,原油大部分时间走强,因美元下跌以及沙特阿拉伯能源部长的口头干预。然而,原油期货在我们的目标区域-当前范围的上边界56.45美元遭遇大量抛售。今日,继续下跌 – 油价正跌向位于54.50美元的支撑水平的中期的需求区域。我们认为原油将在该区域某个价位恢复需求,这将导致油价温和上涨。

 

今日,市场的焦点将集中在欧佩克的月度报告。明日,我们将等待美国官方原油库存数据。我们56.90美元-54.45美元的目标区间仍未受损。

结果

昨日,全球市场紧张且谨慎的情绪进一步增强。按照我们的观点,英国退欧的新闻并不算好,这个因素将增加欧洲市场的压力。在本周的主要事件-就职典礼发生以前,市场延续担忧情绪。昨日特朗普的声明暗示新任总统并非能够执行所有承诺。美元在这种情绪下继续下跌,但值得注意的是,市场在技术上遇到重要的阻力水平。(黄金期货和欧元)欧元刷新六周的高位,但欧洲央行会议的临近和斐波那契38的水平将阻止欧元进一步上涨。分析师预计欧洲央行会议上不会出现重要的新闻,但焦点是监管机构对欧元区通胀的评估信息。美国的企业财报季继续进行。此外,我们等待今日美国的一堆统计数据。

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

US dollar gains as a corrective pullback - markets came to significant technical levels

Yesterday, global stock markets continued to trade under pressure. However, amid saturated news background, markets were able to win back some of their losses, and recovered from daily lows. British Prime-minister clarification of GB’s Brexit position contributed a lot to this pullback. US markets also declined yesterday. The situation turns more complicated as unexpected Trump’s statements appeared on more difficulties that he will face in implementing its election promises. As a market’s reaction the profit-taking hit sectors, which investors priced in on his presidency. Investors interpreted Trump’s comments as a sign that he could not oppose the series of interest rate hikes and a stronger dollar, as it was originally predicted. Obviously, the markets still have no clarity on the economic plans of the new administration.

Markets in Europe and America

Today, European indices are trading mixed in response to yesterday's statement by the Prime Minister of Great Britain. European investors rather negatively perceived Trump's statement that the US currency had strengthened too much. According to experts, it can lead to currency wars on the global markets, which will have negative impact on the global world trade. US indices futures traded in the green zone.

Economic data published today in Europe, in general, is positive and able to provide some support for markets.

The German consumer prices index rose 0.7% in December from the previous month, in line with expectations of analysts.

The harmonized index of German consumer prices in December rose by 1.0%, compared to the previous month, in line with expectations of analysts.

UK unemployment rate remained at the same level in November and amounted to 4.8%, as expected by economists.

Eurozone consumer price index rose 0.5% from the previous month as economists expected in December.

Oil

Yesterday, oil strengthened during most of the day, amid declining US dollar and verbal interventions made by the Minister of Energy of Saudi Arabia. However, crude oil futures came under heavy selling in the region of our target - the upper boundary of the current range of $ 56.45. Today, the decline continued - price is moving towards the medium-term demand zone, located on the support level of $ 54.50. We believe that the demand to resume somewhere in the area, which will lead to moderate oil gain.

Today, the market focus will be on OPEC monthly report of. Tomorrow we will wait for official US data on oil inventories. Our target range remain intact $ 56.90- $ 54.45.

In result

Yesterday stressed and cautious sentiment strengthened in global markets. Brexit News in our view do not bode well, and this factor will exert increasing pressure on the European markets. Concerns continues  before the main event of the week takes place - inauguration. Yesterday's Trump comments hint at the fact that not everything that was promised, the new US president will be able to perform. Amid this sentiment, US dollar decline has continued, although it is worth noting that the markets have technically came to an important resistance levels. (Gold futures and European currency) Euro upgraded six-week highs, but the approaching ECB meeting, and Fibonacci extension level 38 will stop further gains. Analysts do not expect significant news from the ECB meeting, but the focus is on information as the regulator assesses inflation in the euro area. Corporate reporting season in the US keep on going. In addition, we wait for a large block of US statistic data today.

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017