新闻数据丰富和引人注目的一周

周一,美国市场休市;美国庆祝马丁·路德·金纪念日,因此大部分市场的交易活动将会减少。尽管今日休市,但投资者开始为即将到来的繁忙一周做准备,本周最重要的事件无疑将是美国候任总统唐纳德·特朗普的就职典礼。

 

周五,113日,大部分美国指数因乐观的财务报表收盘上涨。正如我们先前提到的,投资者的注意力已经完全转向美国的财报季。银行的利润增长使市场参与者确信金融板块在圣诞节前由特朗普获胜所引发的上涨在某种程度上是合乎情理的。摩根大通的收益财报高于预期,这主要归因于该银行的贸易部门,同时美国银行的利润增长43%。富国银行的收益财报差于预期。本周,金融巨头的收益财报将继续公布。高盛集团、花旗集团和摩根史坦利将于周二公布它们的财报。周四,IBM和美国运通将公布财报;周五,通用电气将公布财报。

 

美国最近的经济数据显示12月零售销售上涨0.6%,差于预期,而且圣诞假日期间的销售已经上涨0.4%。生产者物价指数上涨0.3%,库存上涨0.7%。密歇根大学消费者信心指数录得98.1,该数据好于预期。

 

外汇市场,美元本周开盘小幅上涨。今日外汇市场的交易量显著低于平均水平。

 

在缺少美国市场参与者的情况下,原油市场走稳。布伦特原油期货交投于每桶55.55美元。本周市场的焦点将关注欧佩克产出减少的暗示。原油当前的基本面非常负面。本周,我们预计原油将交投于53.50美元-56.50美元的区间。

 

本周盘初,至少在前半部分,交易将受到抑制,等待特朗普的就职典礼。尽管本周在新闻背景方面极其丰富,但很可能政策将以经济为准。除就职典礼以外,市场还等待美联储的评论和声明。本周珍妮特·耶伦将于周三和周五共发表两次讲话。周二,美联储还有两位代表发表讲话:威廉姆·杜德利和莱尔·布雷纳德。英国首相特蕾莎·梅将于周二澄清其就英国退欧的立场,周四,欧洲央行将举行新闻发布会。美国企业的财报将继续公布-工业公司将于本周后半段公布财报。

 

瑞士达沃斯国际经济论坛将于周二开始且总是吸引来自全球的许多经济学家。中国主席习近平在该论坛上的讲话及其评论是参考人民币相对美元贬值以及整体国际贸易前景的最重要的信息。

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

Weekly reviews

News-rich and interesting week ahead

On Monday, US markets are closed; America celebrates the birthday of Martin L. King.  and, therefore, the trading activity in most markets will be reduced. Despite the day-off, investors began to prepare for a busy week ahead, as the most significant event no doubt will be Donald Trump’s inauguration for US presidency.

On Friday, January 13, most US indices closed in the green, amid positive US financial sector statements. As we wrote earlier, investors' attention has shifted completely to the US reporting season. The bank profits growth convinced players that the recent financial sector pre-Christmas rally triggered by Trump's victory was somehow justified. JP Morgan Chase & Co. reported earnings above expectations, mainly due to the bank's trading department, while Bank of America profit increased by 43%. Wells Fargo reported earnings below expectations. Financial giants will continue to report this week. Goldman Sachs, Citigroup and Morgan Stanley will publish their reports on Tuesday. On Thursday, IBM and American Express will report, on Friday General Electric.

Recent economic data in the US showed that the December retail sales rose by 0.6%, which was less than expected, while sales during the Christmas holidays have grown by 0.4%. Producer prices rose 0.3%, while inventories rose 0.7%. The consumer confidence index from the University of Michigan came out with a value of 98.1, the data was better than expected.

On the FOREX currency market, the week began with a slight US dollar gains. Today, trading volumes on FOREX are significantly below average.

The oil market is stable in the absence of US players. Brent crude oil futures are traded at $ 55.55 per barrel. This week, the focus will be on any hints of OPEC+ production volumes cuts. Formed fundamental background for oil is rather negative. This week, we expect volatile trading within range of $ 53.50- $ 56.50.

The starting week and at least, the first part of it suggests restrained trading in anticipation of the Trump inauguration. Despite the fact that the week will be of an extremely rich in news background, most likely it will be exactly the case when the policy will prevail over the economy. In addition to the inauguration, market expects Fed comments and statements. Janet Yellen will speak twice this week, on Wednesday and Friday. On Tuesday, we will hear two FED representatives: William Dudley and Lael Brainard. British Prime Minister T.May  is due on Tuesday to clarify its position on Brexit and finally on Thursday ECB hold a press conference. US corporate earnings continue to be published - industrial corporation will report closer to the second part of the week.

International Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland, will begin on Tuesday, and, as always, attract a lot of economists from around the world. President of China Xi Jinping and his comments are the most significant figures  to watch  in the light of possible "currency" deterioration with US and international trade prospects as a whole.

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017