2017年市场展望

我们正考虑影响全球市场的主要因素并试图确定市场的主要趋势,我们预计这将影响投资者在新年这一周的操作。首先,尽管英国退欧和美国大选导致政治紧张,但全球市场去年全年上涨约7-9%,其中美国和英国涨幅最高,纷纷刷新历史高位。

此外,在2017年新年初,有若干影响市场参与者的情绪的因素,这些因素将塑造月初的市场情绪。主要的是乐观的经济数据,连同主要央行的支持政策,特朗普美国大选期间陈述的政策的实施以及相关板块的增长。

若干资本市场在2016年所自我确定的强劲趋势。我们也需要注意走入新年的重要的统计数据。至于本周将在欧洲和美国公布的数据方面,我们预计美国的就业数据很可能对美国的失业率提供指引。最后,美国开始执政的新一届政府将强力影响大局的走势。

全球资本市场和美国劳工市场数据

2016年最后三个月,美元强势上涨,同时美国债券的收益率上涨。这导致资本从新兴市场以及中国市场外流。然而,我们看到十二月最后几天收益率的下滑以及紧随美元的突然走软,使市场充满疑问,这个过程是否已经结束还是市场发生了什么?难道全球资本流动发生逆转。如果债券收益率的下滑以及美元走软是由节前交易活动减少或上财年结束货某种技术因素导致的,那么我们预计美元上涨的趋势将会延续,因为大部分市场参与者将在假期结束后重返市场。如果这是资本重回新兴市场(这从2016年最后几日新兴市场的上涨中有所暗示)或全球资本从债券流入股市,我们应该预期外汇市场、美元下跌当然还有债券市场下跌的力量平衡的变动。就这点而言,美国12月劳工市场的数据将是本周最重要的一组数据。如果数据疲软-这可能会导致美元进一步技术性回落。然而,如果我们把视野放宽一点,我们认为美元在至少未来的6个月内将继续上涨。全球央行货币政策的分歧将继续对2017年的外汇市场构成决定性的影响。与之相关,我们预计欧元将进一步下跌。似乎日元明年仍将走软。

数据

首先,今年我们先看到中国12月工业采购经理人指数,该指数为51.9,上月为50.9,这是自2013年以来最强劲的采购经理人指数。很明显,该数据表明中国的工业板块正在加速增长,该数据将被投资者视为积极地因素。中国制造业的乐观走势将极大影响整个亚洲地区的经济表现。按照我们的观点,第二个最重要的经济数据是新年假日前公布的欧元区的采购经理人指数。欧元区十二月采购经理人指数录得近5年的最高水平并触及54.9点。这个数据超过欧洲行业的平均增速。这可能为新年处提供乐观的市场情绪。

美国的新一届政府

去年,美国市场的大幅上涨始于美国总统大选共和党候选人唐纳德·特朗普获胜之后。这使市场形成乐观的预期,预期新任总统将实行扩张政策,削减企业的税费并支持经济,这应该会加速美国GDP的增长并创建新的就业岗位。所有这些都是按照特朗普的选举政策得出的结论。然而,在这种情况下,特朗普和美国国会的关系变得很微妙。我们认为特朗普对奥巴马在2016年最后几天做出的对俄罗斯的最新制裁的反应将作为看清事实真相的指标。这将是新任总统就任之后第一个独立的政治表现。

原油市场

布伦特原油在去年的最后一个月因欧佩克达成协议以及市场对原油减产的预期从51美元升至57美元。不用说,这对股市构成利好。然而,上涨已经完全计入当前的市价。原油进一步上涨将导致美国油页岩生产商重回市场。与轻工业前景和中国乐观的产出前景一样,全球工业也需要时间消化过剩的产出。我们认为就中期而言,原油将继续承压。从技术角度来看,现在2016年的高位变成一个强劲的支撑;多方肯定会利用这种形势。布伦特升至60美元的区域可能是一个需要几天的问题。

Markets outlook in 2017

We are going to consider the main market global factors and try to identify the main market trends, which we expect to influence the investors in the coming week of the New Year. First of all, despite the political tension caused by Brexit and elections in the United States, global markets rose for the year by approximately 7-9%, with the best results in the US and UK, where markets updated the historical highs.

Besides, at the beginning of the new 2017 year, there are several factors that affect the mood of the players, and will shape the market sentiment at the beginning of the new month. The main are positive economic data, along with supporting policies of major central banks, and implementation of Trump preelection strategy and relevant sectors growth.

Several strong trends in the capital markets identified themselves in 2016. Important statistics data we entered the New Year also worth noting . As for the data that will be published this week in Europe and in the US, we expect US job data that will hopefully shed some light on unemployment rate in US. Finally, the new administration in the US, which finally coming into its power, has a powerful impact on the big picture.

Global capital market and US labor market data

The last three months of 2016 were marked by a powerful US dollar gains amid rising US government bonds yields. This resulted in a capital outflow from emerging markets and China market as well. However, the decline in yields, which we saw in the last December days followed by sudden weakening of the US currency, puts question-whether this process has ended and what happened? Was it a kind of global capital flows reversal. If the drop in the yield and the related US weakening were caused by pre-holiday decline in trading activity or fiscal year ending, or some technical factors, we should expect the continuation of this trend- US dollar gains as most players will return from the holidays. If this is capital return to emerging markets (this may indicated by emerging markets gains in the last days of 2016) or the global capital relocation from bonds into stocks, we should expect a change in the balance of power in the foreign exchange market, US dollar decline, and of course, the bond markets decrease. In this connection, US labor market data for December represent the most important set of this week data. If the data will weak - this can lead to increased US dollar technical correction. However, if we consider the wider horizons of this year, we continue to believe in the American currency gains at least in the next six months. The divergence of world central banks monetary policies will continue to have a decisive impact on the foreign exchange market in 2017. Related to this, we can expect a further European currency decline. Looks like Japanese yen will be weak throughout the year as well.

Data

First, this year we begin with Chinese Industrial PMI data for December. PMI came at 51.9 compared to 50.9 last month, and is the strongest PMI since the beginning of 2013. It is clear that the data point to accelerating in China industrial sector and will be viewed positively by investors. Positive trends in China manufacturing sector will largely affect the economic performance of the entire Asian region. The second most important data in our opinion is the Eurozone PMI data which came before New Year holidays. Eurozone PMI for December came out at the highest level in the last five years and reached 54.9 points. These figures speak of more than average acceleration in the European industry. This can provide some positive market sentiment in the New Year beginning.

The new administration in the United States

In the last year, significant gains in US markets started after the presidential election, won by the Republican candidate Donald Trump. This formed positive expectations on the market, that the elected president will pursue a expand policy to reduce corporate taxes and support the economy, which should accelerate US GDP growth, create new jobs. All this is according to Tramp election program. However, there is delicate point in this situation that is Tramp relationship with US Congress. We think that Trump's inevitable reaction to recent sanctions against Russia by Obama last days of 2016 can serve as an indicator of the true state of affairs. This will be the president-elect's first manifestation of political independence and readiness to pursue his own course.

Oil market

Brent oil gained from $51 to $57 in the last month of the year, amid OPEC+ agreements and expectation on production cuts. Needless to say that this has a positive impact on the stock market. However, the gain is fully priced in the current market price. Further oil gains will lead to the return of US oil shale producers. Even with lighter industry perspectives and China positive production outlook, the world industry will take some time to digest the overproduction. We can say that in the medium term, oil will continue to remain under pressure. From a technical point of view, 2016 highs now become strong support level; the bulls will certainly take advantage of this situation. Brent gain in the area of $ 60 can be a matter of a few days.