外汇市场在美日首脑会晤前走稳

周三,大部分欧洲股市表现中性。因法国在野党候选人呼声走强,政治风险继续对整个地区带来负面影响。美国股市收盘有涨有跌,因金融板块下跌向整个市场施压。摩根大通、高盛集团和Visa司昨日下跌。亚洲市场收盘也有涨有跌。由铜和铁矿石领导的大宗商品的价格持续上涨利好澳大利亚股市。在新西兰央行决定不下调利率之后,新西兰股市上涨。许多分析师推测在本次宣布保持利率不变的决议之后,近期升息的可能性接近于零。在美国总统唐纳德·特朗普和日本首相安倍·晋三周五会晤之前,日本股市仍是公众关注的焦点。

 今日,欧洲股市交投于上涨区域,美国期货市场仍旧中性。

 原油市场的形势也不明朗。昨日,美国能源信息署公布美国原油库存连续第五周上涨。上周库存增加1380万桶,远超市场的预期。然而,油价重返每桶55美元的上方,中期指定通道的平衡区域。我们认为布伦特原油近期将交投于54.50美元-57美元的中期区间。

 外汇市场,今日美元已经停止上涨。货币市场盘整,等待明日的主要事件 – 美国和日本首脑的会晤。然而,欧元看起来仍旧疲软。法国和希腊债券相对欧元基准的利差 – 10年期德国债券使欧元进一步承压。日元在111.80美元附近找到坚实的支撑,中期的需求集中于该价位。

 全球市场继续受限的走势-因为投资者保持保守的情绪。这些天在大西洋两岸的主要风险因素是政治风险。法国在野党候选人继续支持疲软欧元的立场。通常,在今年的前几个月,经济和外贸的风险仍旧在于美国。今日,市场的焦点将是美日首脑会晤及其在会晤上可能会发表的相关评论。

chart

chart

chart

Weekly reviews

FOREX market is stable before the US-Japan summit

On Wednesday, major equity markets in Europe showed neutral dynamics. Political risks continue to have a negative impact on the entire region amid France opposition party candidate strengthening. US stocks also closed mixed, in turn, amid financial sector decline, which weighed on the entire market. JP Morgan Chase & Co. , Goldman Sachs Group Inc. and Visa Inc declined yesterday. Asian markets also closed mixed. The continuing rise in prices of commodities, led by copper and iron ore positively reflected on the stock market of Australia. Stock market of New Zealand gained after the central bank decided not to lower the interest rate. Many analysts have concluded that after the present decision to keep interest rates unchanged the likelihood of soon hike is close to zero. Japanese stocks remain in the spotlight before the meeting between US President Donald Trump and Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe on Friday.

Today, European markets are trading in the green zone, while US futures markets remain neutral.

The situation on the oil market is unclear as well. Yesterday, the US Energy Administration reported that crude oil inventories in the US are growing a fifth week in a row. Inventories increased by 13.8 million barrels last week, far more than the forecasts of market experts. However, price is back above $ 55 per barrel in the area of ​​medium-term balance level of specified channel. We assume that the Brent crude oil in the near future will trade in the medium range of $ 54.50- $ 57.

In the FOREX currency market, US dollar gain has stopped today. Currency instruments consolidate in anticipation of the main event of the next day - US and Japan leaders meeting. However, the position of the single European currency still look weak. Spread yields of France and Greece bonds relative to the single European benchmark - 10 year German bonds puts further pressure on the Euro. The Japanese yen has found strong support around the level of $ 111.80  where mid-term demand is concentrated.

Restrained dynamics in global markets persists – as investors keep conservative sentiment. The main risk factors are the political factors, these days on both sides of the Atlantic Ocean. The opposition candidate in France keeps position in favor of weakening the EU power in Europe. Traditionally for the first months of this year, the economic and the foreign trade risks remain in US. Today, the market focus will be on  USA-Japan summit at which it is likely to be made relevant comments.

chart

chart

chart

New articles