全球市场继续上涨,布伦特升至年内高位

昨日,在油价上涨和新年假日前夜零售销售上涨期间,美国投资者以好心情从长周末重返市场,美国股指收盘上涨。在欧佩克和非欧佩克国家达成近15年的首个减产协议之后,油价因市场预期全球原油产出减少而上涨。减产协议将于周日生效。美国的经济数据是乐观的,支持市场。CB12月消费者信心指数从上月的109.4升至113.7,再加上零售销售数量的大幅上涨给消费板块提供了强劲的需求。

今日,因能源和矿业板块上涨而银行板块继续下跌,欧洲股市有涨有跌。油价上涨支持能源公司,同时中国的乐观数据也利好矿业公司。中国11月规模企业利润总额增14.5%。考虑到中国这个乐观的数据,尽管美元强势,但预计金属将收复部分失地并录得部分上涨。

欧洲银行板块因市场对意大利银行业的担忧而受挫。意大利的银行领跌。意大利米兰人民银行跌2.7%,意大利人民银行跌2.6%,意联银行跌1.2%。邦卡蒙台达电子锡耶纳牧山银行的股票暂停交易。

外汇市场,交易稳于当前的范围。美元指数继续交投于103点的上方且看起来很强势。布伦特原油在55美元经过盘整之后继续上涨。看起来布伦特原油正升向2016年的最高区域,57.50美元-58美元。今日,布伦特上涨0.4%,延续周二的涨势,周二原油上涨1.7%。

今年最后一个交易周,通常因交易量较低,市场不会出现大幅波动。许多投资者在圣诞假日后尚未重返市场,他们计划在度过新年假日之后重返市场。投资组合的主要变动通常会在新年开始后完成,而现在投资者愈发关注获利回吐。然而,市场情绪仍旧乐观。今日,市场的焦点将围绕美国的小部分统计数据。

Global markets continue to gain as Brent heads to year highs

Yesterday, US investors returned from a long weekend in a good mood, US indices closed in the green, amid rising oil prices and retail sales growth on the eve of New Year holidays. Oil prices have moved to gain in US trading on expectations of global production cuts, after the first agreement in the past 15 years between OPEC and non-OPEC countries that will start working on Sunday. US economic data were positive and supported the market. CB consumer confidence index in December rose to 113.7 from 109.4 the previous month, together with a sharp increase in the retail sales volumes provided some strong demand in the consumer sector.

Today, European stock markets are traded in different directions amid energy and mining sector gains and the continuing banking sector decline. Rising oil prices supports energy companies, while positive data from China supported mining companies. Profit growth of China's major industrial companies in November was 14.5%. Given the positive data from China, metals are expected to correct some ground and display some gains despite strong US dollar.

European banking sector suffers losses amid Italian banks worries. Italian banks are leading the decline. Banca Popolare di Milano Scar lost -2,7%, Banco Popolare SC fell by -2.6% and Unione di Banche Italiane SpA fell by -1.2%.  The trading in stocks of Banca Monte dei Paschi di Siena SpA suspended.

In FOREX currency market, trading is steady in the current ranges. The dollar index continues to trade above the level of 103 points and looks strong. Brent crude oil keeps on gaining after consolidation at $ 55 level. Looks like Brent oil is heading to the maximum area in 2016, the level of $ 57.50- $ 58. Yesterday Brent strengthened by 0.4%, continuing the Tuesday growth, when oil rose by 1.7%.

The final trading week of the year, usually passes without sharp market fluctuations or high volatility, due to lower trading volumes. Many investors have not returned to the trading terminals after the Christmas holidays, planning to return after the New Year. The main changes in the portfolios are to be made at the beginning of the New Year, while now investors increasingly focused on profit-taking. However, market sentiment remains positive. Today, the focus of the market will be around small portion of US statistics.