Еженедельные обзоры

Dow Jones прорывается выше 20.000 пунктов; Уолл-стрит продолжает рост

Уолл-стрит, в среду, закрылся на рекордных максимумах, получив поддержку от последних подписанных указов президента Трампа.

Промышленный индекс Доу-Джонса достиг долгожданных 20.000 пунктов. Это сильный психологический уровень, который индекс обхаживал достаточно долго. Goldman Sachs, Caterpillar и Boeing показали лучшие отчеты в этот день. S&P и Nasdaq, также, обновили исторические максимумы, но, их подъем не столь значим, как прорыв Dow Jones.

Аналитики считают, что пробой столько сильного сопротивления откроет путь к новым высотам, уже в самое ближайшее время. Три дополнительных нуля в котировке – это новый уровень, который будет привлекать все больше инвесторов, подталкивая индекс еще выше. 

    Dow Jones Industrial Average: 0,78 процента / 20068.51 пунктов

    Standard & Poor 's 500: +0,80 процента / 2298.37 пунктов

    Nasdaq Composite: +0,00 процента / 5656.34 пунктов 

Экономический календарь в среду оставался почти пустым. Управление энергетической информации США отчиталось по запасам сырья за истекшую неделю. По последним данным, запасы сырья выросли на 2,84 млн. баррелей, превысив прогнозируемый рост на 2.815 млн. баррелей.

Помимо этого, президент Дональд Трамп подписал ряд указов, среди которых: приостановить наем чиновников для федерального правительства, приказ о дерегулирование ряда отраслей, указ о возобновление строительства нефтепровода Keystone XL и о завершение трубопровода Dakota Access. Кроме этого, президент подписал запрос о выходе США из соглашения по Транс-Тихоокеанскому Партнерству.

В четверг ожидаются отчеты по торговому балансу, за декабрь (прогноз: -64.50B) и безработице (прогноз: 247K), их выход запланирован на 13:30 GMT. Индекс деловой активности в секторе услуг, за январь, (прогноз: 54,4) выйдет в 14:45 по Гринвичу, а данные по продажам новых домов (прогноз: -1,0%) публикуется в 15:00 GMT.

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

Новые статьи

Dow Jones breaks above 20,000 points; Wall Street to extend gains

Wall Street stock indexes ended Wednesday’s session in all-time highs as market participants got excited by the latest executive orders signed by President Donald Trump.

The Dow Jones industrial average reached a long-awaited milestone: the 20,000 points. A psychological level that’s been around for quite some time and is now behind as a support. Goldman Sachs, Caterpillar and Boeing were among the top advancers. The S&P and Nasdaq also touched historic levels, but not so relevant as the industrial benchmark.

Analysts have suggested that breaking the multizero resistance would clear the way for even bigger gains in the near future. Believe it or not, the three-zero ending creates extra media coverage, which ultimately attracts more investors and brings in more cash into the game, pushing the index even higher. People like round numbers, that’s for sure.

  • Dow Jones Industrial Average: +0.78 percent / 20068.51 points

  • Standard & Poor’s 500: +0.80 percent / 2298.37 points

  • Nasdaq Composite: +0.00 percent / 5656.34 points

The economic agenda on Wednesday remained almost empty. The US Energy Information Administration released their weekly inventory report showing a higher-than-expected build on crude stockpiles. According to data, inventories grew by 2.84 million barrels in the week ended January 20, surpassing a forecasted increase of 2.815 million barrels.

So far this week, President Donald Trump has signed a batch of executive orders, including a freeze of hirings for the federal government, an order to deregulate several industries, reactivate the construction of TransCanada’s Keystone XL pipeline and end the last piece of Energy Transfer Partners’ Dakota Access pipeline. Also, he signed an immediate request to withdraw the United States from the Trans-Pacific Partnership agreement.

On the data front, goods trade balance for December (Forecast: -64.50B) and initial jobless claims (Forecast: 247K) are scheduled at 13:30 GMT. Services PMI for January (Forecast: 54.4) is due at 14:45 GMT, while new home sales (Forecast: -1.0%) will be released at 15:00 GMT.

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017

chart 01.2017