美国市场等待数据和收益财报

周三,美国股指紧随美联储如市场分析师所预期的保持利率不变的决议以及强劲的收益财报而走高。

 美国监管机构保持基准利率在0.5个百分点到0.75个百分点之间不变。按照芝加哥商业交易所追踪的联邦基金的观察工具,在本次会议结果宣布之前,美联储升息的预期仅有4个百分点。

 投资者密切关注紧随政策会议的新闻发布会,但新闻发布会并未透露下次升息的时间。联邦公开市场委员会在一份声明中表示“消费者和企业信心最近有所改善”同时还表示自从上次会议后“就业增长依然稳固,失业率保持低位”。

 12月份,美联储使近十年第二次升息,同时还表示2017年可能会有三次升息。

·        道琼斯工业平均指数:涨0.14个百分点/19,890.94

·        标普500指数:涨0.03个百分点/2,279.55

·        纳斯达克综指:涨0.50个百分点/5,642.65

 在数据方面,ADP就业报告显示美国私营部门上月增加246,000个就业岗位,高于预期的165,000ISM 1月制造业指数录得56,比初始预期高1个点。12月建筑支持下0.2个百分点,预期增长0.4个百分点。

 企业财报继续站在美国股市的中心舞台,脸谱网第四季度的财报好于预期,利润和营收连续六个季度好于预期。每股收益为1.41美元,预期为1.31美元,使其股价在交易结束时上涨个6个百分点。

 今日,我们正等待另一个充满经济报告和企业利润报告的交易日。初请失业金申请人数、非农生产率和劳工成功将于13:30 GMT公布。在公布收益财报的顶级公司中,有默克公司、亚马逊、Visa、雅诗兰黛、德意志银行、菲利普莫里斯、戴姆勒、壳牌、GoPro、拉夫·劳伦、摩托罗拉等。

chart

chart

US markets look ahead of data and earnings

US stock indexes ended higher on Wednesday following the Federal Reserve’s decision to kept interest rates steady, as it was anticipated by market analysts, and strong earnings reports.

The US regulator made no changes to its benchmark rates, leaving them between 0.5 percent and 0.75 percent. According to Fed funds tracked by CME Group’s FedWatch tool, expectations for a rate hike were standing at only 4 percent moments before the announcement.

Investors paid close attention to the press conference that followed the policy meeting, although it provided with no clues on timing for future rate increases. The Federal Open Market Committee said in a statement that “measures of consumer and business sentiment have improved of late", while adding that "job gains remained solid and the unemployment rate stayed near its recent low" since the last meeting.

In December, the US central bank raised rates for just the second time in a decade and said there could be as much as three extra hikes in 2017.

  • Dow Jones Industrial Average: +0.14 percent / 19,890.94 points

  • Standard & Poor’s 500: +0.03 percent / 2,279.55 points

  • Nasdaq Composite: +0.50 percent / 5,642.65 points

On the data front, ADP’s employment report showed that the US private sector added 246,000 jobs last month, well above expectations for a 165,000 build. The ISM Manufacturing index for January established at 56, a point higher than analysts initially forecasted. December construction spending dropped 0.2 percent against a 0.4 percent increase seen.

Corporate earnings continued to be at the center stage in US equity markets, with Facebook reporting better-than-expected fourth-quarter earnings, marking a six-quarter earnings and revenue-beat streak. Earnings per share (EPS) came in at $1.41 per share against a $1.31 seen by economists, pushing the social network 6 percent higher by the end of trades.

Today, we are looking ahead to another day full of economic reports and corporate earnings. Initial jobless claims, non-farm productivity and labor costs will be out together at 13:30 GMT. Among top companies releasing earnings, we have Merck & Co, Amazon, Visa, Estee Lauder, Deutsche Bank, Philip Morris, Daimler, Shell, GoPro, Ralph Lauren, Motorola, etc.

chart

chart

chart