28, октября 2016

XAU/USD (4-х часовой график)

Общий обзор

Котировки драгоценного металла выросли на фоне сохраняющейся неопределенности в отношении монетарной политики ФРС и итогов выборов на пост президента в США. Спрос на безопасные активы усилился после публикации слабого отчета по товарам длительного пользования.

Текущая ситуация

Цены на золото незначительно изменились в течение дня, оставаясь вблизи уровня 1270 долларов за унцию. Цена была неактивна после резкого снижения в среду. Пара XAU/USD незначительно выросла от уровня 1265 к 1270, возвратив часть недавних потерь. Пара протестировала уровень 1270 перед началом американской сессии. Драгметалл остался между 100-ЕМА и 50-ЕМА на 4-х часовом графике. 50-ЕМА и 100-ЕМА нейтральны, а 200-ЕМА направлена вниз. Сопротивление расположено на 1270, поддержка – на 1260 долларов за унцию.

Индикатор MACD расположен на нулевом уровне. Если войдет в отрицательную зону, это укажет на усиление позиций продавцов. Если MACD вернется в положительную зону контроль над рынком перейдет к покупателям. RSI остается в нейтральной зоне.

Прогноз развития ситуации

Пара может вернуться к месячным максимумам в области 1275 после закрытия выше уровня 1270 за унцию. Закрытие ниже отметки 1265 ослабит нисходящее движение.

28, October 2016

XAU/USD (a 4-hour chart)

General overview

Gold strengthened on Thursday as the uncertainty over the timing of future rate hike and the upcoming the United States presidential election of 2016 support the safe-heaven demand. Besides, gold prices extended their gains after disappointing U.S. durables goods data.

Current situation

Gold prices slightly changed during the day, remaining around 1270 dollars per ounce. The price was inactive after a sharp decrease on Wednesday. The XAU/USD slightly grew from 1265 to 1270, reversing a minor portion of its recent losses. The pair tested the level 1270 ahead of the NY session. Yellow metal remained between the 100 and 50 EMAs in the 4 hours chart. The 50 and 100 EMAs are neutral, while the 200-EMA is pointing lower. The resistance is at 1270, the support comes in at 1260 dollars per ounce.

MACD indicator is at the centerline. If the histogram enters the negative territory, that will indicate sellers’ growing strength. If MACD returns into the positive area the buyers will take control over the market. RSI stayed within neutral area.

Trading recommendations

The pair may return to monthly high at 1275 after a daily close above the level 1270 dollars per ounce. A close below 1265 will retain the downward pressure.