27, июня 2016

GBP/USD (4-х часовой график)

GBP/USD (4-х часовой график)

Общий обзор

Коллапс фунта на прошлой неделе - лишь начало последствий, которые предполагает Лондон в самом ближайшем времени. Доходность 10-летних английских бондов уже рухнула, упав к историческим минимумам. В ближайшее время кредитный рейтинг Великобритании – ААА имеет все шансы быть пересмотренным вниз.

Текущая ситуация

Из всех валютных инструментов фунт пострадал от решения о выходе из ЕС больше всего. Пара упала на 10% за считанные часы, это самое больше снижение пары за последнее время. Инструмент находится на минимумах, где он был в последний раз в 80-х годах. Сопротивление расположено на 1.3950, поддержка – на 1.3700.

Котировки находятся ниже скользящих средних (50, 100 и 200) на 4-х часовом таймфрейме. Скользящие средние параллельно друг другу, переплетаются и не дают четкого сигнала. Пара перепродана. MACD в негативной зоне, его гистограмма снижалась, что считается сигналом на продажу. Если MACD покажет рост гистограммы, мы получим движение вверх. Осциллятор RSI упал к зоне перепроданности. Если RSI останется в этой зоне, то у нас будет сигнал на продажу.

Прогноз развития ситуации

Если цена пробьет уровень 1.4320, это может повлечь за собой рост по направлению к 1.5000. Однако мы полагаем, что инструмент останется под давлением. Потенциальная цель для продавцов – 1.3300.

27, June 2016

GBP/USD (a 4-hour chart)

GBP/USD (a 4-hour chart)

General overview

The collapse of the pound that we saw last Friday was just the beginning of the hard times for the UK economy and we shall see other after-effects soon. The 10-year British bonds yield have already decreased and have fallen to the historical lows. The credit rating of the UK (AAA) has all chances to be revised downwards in the near future.

Current situation

The pound was hurt most of all by the London decision to leave the EU. The pair fell by 10% within hours. That has been the biggest drop in the resent history. The instrument is at the lows now where it was in 80s. The resistance is at 1.3950, the support comes in at 1.3700.

The price is below the Moving Averages (50, 100 and 200) on the 4 hour chart. The Moving Averages formed a cross-over and are moving downwards that is a sell signal. The indicators are undervalued now. MACD is in the negative area and its histogram decreased that is a sell signal. If MACD decreases again the pair will move downwards. RSI fell to the oversold level of 70. The oscillator will show a sell signal until it stays close to the undervalued area.

Trading recommendations

If price breaks above 1.4320, then this could lead to renewed buying momentum, possibly towards 1.5000. However we do not believe in this scenario much. We assume the instrument will remain under pressure. In the potential scenario, the next stop for the GBP/USD could well be around 1.3300.