22, 十一月 2016

GBP/USD(4小时图)

总体概述

周一,英镑因缺乏经济数据而几无变动。鉴于此,美元的动态仍是驱动GBP/USD短期走势的关键因素。同时,美元在唐纳德·特朗普大选获胜之后变得更加乐观,因为市场预期特朗普的财政政策将推动经济增长。

当前的形势

英镑在周一的亚洲时段仍旧交投于1.2320-1.2370的窄幅区间。卖方在1.2300遇到临时支撑并暂时休整巩固他们的成果。英镑在欧洲时段中段走高并于纽约开盘前测试1.24004小时图表上,汇价测试50日和100EMA50日、100200EMA呈温和下跌的斜率。当前的阻力位于1.2400,支撑位于1.2300

指标仍位于负值区域并从上周的水平小幅变动。MACD仍保持同样的水平确认卖方的强势。RSI指标仍位于超卖区域。

交易建议

强势站上当前的阻力可能为该货币对打开进一步升向1.2450道路,200EMA位于该价位附近可能会阻止汇价进一步走高。如果下跌趋势仍未受损,卖方将使该货币对进一步下跌,可能会刷新1.2200的新低。

22, November 2016

GBP/USD (a 4-hour chart)

General overview

The pound was unmoved on the back of the empty calendar on Monday. In the light of this the dollar dynamics will remain the key driver for the GBP/USD pair in the short-term.  Meanwhile, the dollar became more optimistic after Donald Trumps’ elections victory hoping that his fiscal policy will support economy growth expectations.

Current situation

The pound remained inactive trading in a tight range 1.2320 – 1.2370 during the Asian session on Monday. The sellers found a temporally support at 1.2300 and took a breath consolidating their gains. The sterling spiked upwards in the mid-Europe and tested 1.2400 ahead of the NY opening. The price tested the 50 and 100 EMAs in the 4 hours chart. The 50, 100 and 200 EMAs presented a moderate bearish slope. The current resistance is seen at 1.2500, the support is at 1.2400.

The indicators remained within negative territory and slightly changed from previous week readings. MACD remained at the same level which confirms the strength of sellers. The RSI indicator remained within oversold readings.

Trading recommendations

A clear strength above the immediate resistance may pave way for continuation of the pair's upward trajectory towards 1.2450 where the 200-EMA stands and may limit its upside tone. If a gloomy trend remains intact sellers will push the pair further and may refresh lows at 1.2200.