21, 十月 2016

GBP/USD(4小时图)

总体概述

英镑周四紧随差于预期的零售销售数据走低。

当前的形势

GBP/USD仍保持在最近的高位附近,巩固其涨幅。英镑交投走平,保持在1.2300-1.2260的窄幅区间。汇价在该交易日从区间上限跌向区间下边界。1小时图表显示,汇价介于50日和200EMA之间。所有的移动平均线(50100日和200日)在同一个图表上较为中性。当前的阻力位于1.2300,支撑位于1.2200

MACD指标位于中心线。如果直方图进入负值区域,表示卖方的力量增强。如果MACD重回正值区域,则买方将接管市场的控制权。RSI向超卖区域移动。

交易建议

GBP/USD进一步上行遇到困难。如果成功突破当前的阻力,英镑将能够测试1.2400的阻力。反之,若下破1.2200支撑,将抹去最近的涨幅并重归卖方的掌控。

21, October 2016

GBP/USD (a 4-hour chart)

General overview

The pound edged lower on Thursday following worse-than-expected Retail Sales release.

Current situation

 The GBP/USD pair remained near its recent highs, consolidating its gains. The pound traded flat, staying within a tight range between 1.2300 - 1.2260.The prices moved downwards from the upper limit of the range towards its lower boundary during the day. According to the 1 hour chart the price is sandwiched between the 50 and 200 EMAS. All moving averages (50, 100 and 200) are neutral in the same chart. The current resistance is seen at 1.2300, the support lies at 1.2200. 

MACD indicator is at the centerline. If the histogram enters the negative territory, that will indicate sellers’ growing strength. If MACD returns into the positive area the buyers will take control over the market. RSI moved towards the oversold area.

Trading recommendations

The GBP/USD is having difficulties to go any higher. If the pound manages to break above the current resistance it will be able to test the level 1.2400. On the other side, a break below 1.2200 will erase its recent gains and will return sellers in the game.