12, июля 2016

GBP/USD (4-х часовой график)

GBP/USD (4-х часовой график)

Общий обзор

С выходом Non-Farm Payrolls, показавшими рост рабочих мест в США до 287K в прошлом месяце, доллар резко укрепился по отношению к своим главным оппонентам. Внимание трейдеров на текущей неделе будет приковано к заседанию Банка Великобритании, где регулятор может понизить базовую ставку до 0.25% после 0.50%, что негативно отразится на национальной валюте в краткосрочной перспективе.

Текущая ситуация

Пара фунт/доллар остается под давлением, в нисходящем канале. На дневном интервале основной тренд нисходящий. Вчера пара протестировала уровни в районе 1.2840, а потом вернулась выше отметки 1.2900. Сопротивление расположено на 1.3100, поддержка – на 1.2900.

Технические индикаторы показывают медвежий сигнал. MACD находится в негативной зоне. Индикатор может пробить нулевую линию вверх и дать сигнал к смене направления с медвежьего на бычий.

На 4-х часовом графике скользящие средние движутся вниз. На часовом графике цена пробила 50-EMA и протестировала 100-EMA, отскочив от нее вниз.

Прогноз развития ситуации

Есть вероятность возобновления снижения пары GBP/USD. Если будет пробит уровень 1.2900 вниз, таргетом дальнейшего снижения будет отметка 1.2700. Не исключена восходящая коррекция инструмента, целями которой будут сопротивления 1.3100 и 1.3300.

12, July 2016

GBP/USD (a 4-hour chart)

GBP/USD (a 4-hour chart)

General overview

The unexpectedly strong employment report strengthened the US dollar against its major counterparts. The growth of the dollar pressured the British pound. The Bank of England will meet this week and the regulator may lower the rate from 0.50% to 0.25%. This news will have a strong impact on the pound in the coming days.

Current situation

The pair pond/dollar remained under pressure. There is a downward trend on the daily chart. The pair is in a descending channel in the 4 hours chart. Yesterday the pair tested the mark of 1.2840 but failed to fixate at it and returned above the level of 1.2900. The indicators recommend short positions. The resistance is at 1.3100, the support comes in at 1.2900.

MACD is in the negative area. The indicator may cross the centerline upwards. If the indicator gets into the positive area it will give us a buy signal. RSI is growing which is a buy signal.

The moving averages (50, 100 and 200) direction is downwards in the 4 hours chart which is a sell signal. The price broke the 50 and 100 EMAs in the 1 hours chart. The 100-EMA acts as a resistance and does not let the pound to grow.

Trading recommendations

The current rebound above 1.2900 should be considered corrective. The pair traded sideways while waiting for the new drivers. If the pair manages to make a breakout of 1.3100 it may grow towards 1.3300. Once we break below the 1.2900 level, we think that the 1.2700 level will be next.