22, 十一月 2016

EUR/USD(4小时图)

总体概述

欧元因美元全面回落而小幅上涨。然而,投资者观望等待德拉吉晚上的评论。而且,意大利和法国政治风险的增加继续对欧元施压。

当前的形势

汇价似乎在1.0550附近遇到强力支撑。周一,欧元兑美元自该水平反弹并收复部分失地。尽管有当前的乐观情绪,但欧元仍旧疲软,我们将当前的反弹视为修正。该货币对仍位于下跌通道并从通道下限回弹。买方在纽约开盘前与卖方努力争夺1.0650的水平。从1小时图表来看,汇价在欧洲开盘突破50EMA所有移动平均线正在进一步走低。阻力位于1.0650,支撑位于1.0600

技术指标继续从超卖水平回弹,但仍位于下跌区域。MACD上涨表示卖方的力量减弱。另外,我们注意到1小时图表出现MACD看涨背离。RSI指标失去下跌的力量并走高。

交易建议

美元小幅回落引发紧随该货币对最近下跌的部分获利回吐。美元的进一步走软可能会扩大欧元当前的反弹。如果在1.0650的上方经过整固,那么该货币对将维持买入基调。如果买方成功使汇价站上1.0650,那么EUR/USD可能会进一步升向1.0700

22, November 2016

EUR/USD (a 4-hour chart)

General overview

The euro slightly gained on the back of broad based dollar retracement. However, investors stood still awaiting for Draghi’s remarks in the evening. Moreover, growing political risks in Italy and France kept on weighing on the single European currency.

Current situation

The price seems to have met a strong barrier around 1.0550. The euro bounced off the level and regained some of its lost footing versus its American counterpart on Monday. Despite the current positive sentiment the European currency remained in the red and we consider the current rebound as corrective. The pair remained in a descending channel and bounced from its lower limit. Buyers struggled with sellers to take out the level 1.0650 ahead of the NY opening. According to the 1 hour chart prices broke the 50-EMA at the Europe open. All moving averages are heading lower. The resistance is seen at 1.0650, the support could be found at 1.0600.

Technical indicators continued to recovery from oversold levels, but within bearish territory. MACD grew which indicates the sellers’ positions weakening. Besides, we noted a bullish divergence of MACD in the 1 hour chart. The RSI indicator lost downward strength and headed north.

Trading recommendations

A minor dollar retracement triggered some profit taking move following the pair's recent decline. A further dollar weakness may extend the current euro recovery. The pair will maintain its bid tone if it consolidates above 1.0650. In the event that buyers manage to force the above 1.0650 the EUR/USD may extend its upside towards 1.0700.