交易者的心理

陈述:我们最近下载了平台,申请了一个模拟账户而且已经完成了几个获利的交易!在市场操作如此简单!

现实:这正是经纪公司的每一位新客户心中的想法。模拟账户交易非常受欢迎。通常,在模拟账户进行的大部分交易都是获利的,尤其是如果您账户的虚拟资金远大于您真正想要在账户中投入的资金。事实证明,在某种程度上,您就是自己最大的敌人。如果我们谈论的是一个真实账户,那么让问题变得更加严重的是您的心理可能会给您开一个残酷的玩笑,尤其是如果您低估了它的重要性,只是将其当作闲谈。这是一个成功交易者和一个总是亏损的交易者之间的差别 – 成功的交易者将一切都考虑在内而且知道最重要的是,他就是自己胜利以及失败的源泉。您的所有缺点、弱点、恐惧、复杂性、您最差的和最好的品质都将在这里浮出水面。换句话说,基本的生存法则在这里也是全都适用的。一个颠古不破的短语“新手之运”在这里具有特殊的重要性 – 我们已经提到他们中的大部分人用模拟账户做的很好,开启10-15个小的交易。我们将向您揭示接下来将会发生什么的秘密。就像上个月他们刚获得驾照就认为自己是无敌了 – 已经准备好抛开儿童游戏并准备严肃做点大事。他们开始使用真实账户进行交易,即使只是一笔小额的交易,但价格没有向他们计划的方向移动。交易者认为“没有什么好担心的,我只交易了0.1手,我的存款可以挺住,价格总会回到我计划的位置。”我们忘了说这些交易者通常不设止损,只设置了止盈,满怀盈利交易能够继续下去的希望。因此,他们关掉了平台,当他们再次打开平台的时候,他们看到交易确实已经结束!为什么账户只有10美分?这被称为“耗尽存款”。因此,最好是不要盲目乐观,在等待的时候,阅读由一位交易大师著作的“致命交易”的书籍,通过他们的眼睛看待交易,因为从他们的角度来查看股票市场非常有用,可以排除很多错误。而且有关交易的流行书籍是非常受欢迎的,因为他们提出的思想和方法已经帮助了许多交易者。

声称:市场与我反向!我应该结束这笔交易么?设置止损?

现实:等等,不要恐慌。如果您仍旧认为市场将要转向,请确保您了解什么正在发生以及为什么,分析这些因素确认您的推理。这时候,您有两种选择。您的选择取决于您是新手还是专业的老手,您的策略是否已经证实或是新的,您是否信赖您自己以及您是否已经做好等待的准备。所有这些选择都是可行的,没有人能说它们正确与否。然而,对于近期刚开始交易并仓促冲进“快速交易”的新手而言,如果亏损超过10点最好结束这笔交易。他们最好从这笔交易中出来,多做一些分析,然后从一个全新的视角再次进入市场。那些已经交易了很长一段时间,拥有已经证实的策略和计划的交易者通常会选择第二种选择,等待正确的时间进入市场并对他们的操作有信息,即使价格向反方向移动(当然,不是非常快的)。他们称之为“给市场喘息的时间”。但是,在这种情况下,如果不盯着平台是非常危险的。您可能会损失存款出局。我们不建议您像这样进行交易。第三种选择是您在准备遭受损失的地方设置止损并保证不会移动它。然后,您可以关掉平台,不用非得坐在平台前面监视着价格的走势。最好不要在“心理水平”例如1.2500或1.2555的位置设置止损。价格常常会达到这个水平,触及止损,然后转向进入相反的方向。因此,设置的略微远一点。

陈述:我不想开立一个真实账户!我担心亏掉我所有的钱!

现实:那时,肯定不值得开立一个真实账户!因为您还没有准备好。对于那些已经准备好的,我们会说:首先,真实账户不是吞掉您的钱而不再退还的可怕东西。它只是当您看到一个自信的、绝妙的价格走势的时候可以放置资金的地方。那时,您可以加入进去并赚来许多钱。没人说过您需要每天每小时持续进行交易。只有新手交易者才会总是试图留在市场。如果您不是一个适用稳定交易系统的日内交易者,那么在有指示开启交易的明确计划和信号之前,最好等着,什么都不做。

恐惧是一个自然的状态  – 不要害怕它。首先试着按以下规则操作。也许有天它们真能派上用场:

1. 选择几个您最了解的而且清楚的知道开启买单或卖单交易的正确时机的技术指标。记录下您开启交易的点,然后观察在那种情况下您是否赚钱。

2. 保持关注日历表上的事件,只有您清楚的看到市场对已公布的数据的反应之后再进入市场。如果您根据预期开启交易,那么您可能会错过真实数据公布的时间并遭受巨大的损失。

3. 只顺势开启交易。如果价格上涨 – 买入,当价格下跌时 – 卖出。但不管怎样,不要忘记支撑和阻力线。它们非常有效,如果价格突破它们中的一个之后,很可能会继续前进。通常,每日的趋势最好查看H1和M30视图。逆着经过一天发展的趋势交易非常危险。更小的时段,像M1和M5视图都是用来进行仅持续5分钟的微型交易。一定要记住这一点。您在15分钟图表上认定的趋势,可能只是在H1视图内显示的基本走势的一个轻微的调整。

4. 不要开启大于1手的交易。

5. 只有在您相信价格会向您想要的方向移动的时候开启交易。最初,最好设置大于15-20个点的止盈和10个点的止损。如果您开启了一笔交易而价格突然向“您的”反方向移动 – 不要等待!立即结束这笔交易,虽然略微亏损。这就意味着您的方向错了。最好密切关注市场,当走势变得更加明显时再次进入市场。

6. 不要害怕小幅亏损!如果价格没有向选定的方向移动,随时关闭交易。不要期望价格会反弹回来。它可能很长时间都不再返回。

7. 不要担心失去赚钱的机会。在全球没有更多的钱之前,市场哪都不会去。因此,您仍有数千亿这样的“机会”开启交易。

8. 市场不会“耗尽”您的账户 – 只有您能够这样做。更确切的说,它可以让恐惧、贪婪和兴奋成为您最大的敌人。害怕亏损?结束交易。想要赚的更多?最好今天做一些小幅获利的交易,明天做一些,后天再做一些,总好过今天做一个大幅亏损的交易。诱惑就是马上做完一切。那是不可能的。反而有时候会瞬间失去一切。因此,要贪婪 – 不要将您的资金丢在市场,不要允许您自己进入深度亏损。

9. 使用您的头脑,您的存款会成倍增加。为了在外汇市场赚得您的第一个一百万,抛离您的情绪。至于现在,只需要专心进行交易。

10. 像一份事业一样对待在您真实账户内的交易并像一份数学题一样开启每一笔交易。正确的解决它,您就会收到资金奖励,错误的话,您就需要支付罚金,金额的大小取决于您结束亏损头寸的决断力。

11. 为自己制定一个计划 – 一个交易系统。这是一个简单的例子:您决定当价格达到支撑线的时候开启一笔买单交易。或者说,只要它成功超出阻力5个点。您已经明确您的计划了么?现在关注并等待那个信号。当信号到来的时候 – 开启它。另一种选择:您已经为您自己在这周设置了一个盈利的目标,假设为200美元(保持头脑清醒!)。因此,如果您周一赚了100美元,周二赚了50美元,周三赚了60美元,那么您这周就已经做得很好了。您已经超出了目标,在本周剩余的时间不需要再进行交易。另一个例子:您为自己设置了一个一天盈利300个点的目标而且只允许开启3笔交易。因此,如果周一,您已经开启了3笔交易,但只成功赚取了150美元 – 那么停止交易。今天不要再进行交易。坚持您的计划。交易的数量优先。实际上,如果没有这个基点,很容易亏损,而且如果继续交易,您稍后就会后悔。

12. 尤其是第一次,一定要关注着您的交易。一定不要在没有设置止损的情况下离开您的交易。

 

陈述:我无法理解如何分析价格的行为!

现实:不要担心,您不是一个人!事实上,市场不会借钱给分析家,只会过自己的生活。它一点都不在乎我们努力的通过将其划分成线、波浪以及其它东西去理解它。市场像是一个小孩,他的父母认为他们已经想尽一切,培养他们的孩子,然后一天他离家出走成为了一个摇滚音乐家。因为那就是这个孩子想要的,而且那也就是他当前生活(解读 – 市场)状况的需求。而父母(交易者)对此无能为力,只是说:“但是,我们科学地做了一切。”但是,不要着急。像生活中的一切,市场受某些规则的制约,没有理由的事情不会经常发生。就像一个孩子可能会受朋友或他们喜欢的乐队的影响,市场可能因政治或“场内”交易者的需求的变化而表现出这样的行为方式。因此,您的任务是只有当首先市场的走势对您来说已经很清楚,第二,您的分析已经通过技术指标的强化,第三,您的策略基本不会受到下一小时的基本面事件的影响时开启交易。最后,您的任务是不要恐慌。保持冷静并记住仍会有更多的赚钱机会。

还有一点很重要:不要忘记人们在市场上工作。他们中的一些是在市场进行交易,还有一些实际上在创建市场(做市商、经纪商、交易商等)。您知道,市场不是阴阳烛和支撑水平 – 它是那些在交易场内尖叫着“买”和“卖”的人和那些执行他们的定单的人。网络交易是一个二级市场。它提供一个图表,表示交易所正在发生什么以及价格怎样受那些坐在平台前面的人的影响。相比之下,就像一个天空的地图和一个真正的星系。基于这点去理解市场,您就能够远比盯着您的平台上的线和图表理解的更多。

 

声称:在市场上每个人都在亏钱!这是一个骗局!

现实:这是一个很常见的与现实没有任何关系的指控。首先,这是市场如何运作:假设您在市场亏掉1000美元 – 在市场另一面的某个地方,有人赚了1000美元。因此“每个人都亏钱”的断言从根本上就是错误的,而那些这样认为的人很可能没有读过这个课程。至于说这是一个骗局,我们只能说这种说法类似于在说在这个世界,只有小偷赚了数百万,只有骗子更加强大,只有疯狂的人做出科学发现,学生只是在学校给老师的宠物,所有的秘书都和他们的老板睡了。不要从自己的失败中指责别人。把精力用在学习人们遵循的在市场上赚钱的规则,这样,您才能变得更好。

 

陈述:我结束了一笔获利的交易!我赚钱了!

现实:恭喜您!如果您是一个新手,不是一个老练的日内交易者或做大量的一次以一个点或两个点盈利的小额交易的剥头皮者,那么今天不要再进行交易了。例如,您可以制定一个规则:每天一笔获利的交易。当您开始感到更加顺手并获得更多的经验,您就能开始“感觉”市场,开发您自己的交易系统,阅读一些由经验丰富的交易者著作的书籍。当您感觉更有信心的时候,您就可以按照您自己的计划执行。但是现在,您的情绪可能会给您开一个残酷的玩笑。

 

陈述:我不能做这个!我总是以亏损结束!

现实:现在,我们真的陷入了心理上。放松,不要恐慌。最应该做的是练习  – 这也是模拟账户的作用。仔细关注市场,不要着急。首先了解您正在做什么,您为什么要开启一笔交易,什么信号导致您做出这个决定。一定要在各种时间框架下评估当前的情况。进行一些阅读,最好是书籍,而不是网络阅读。

 

陈述:我在论坛聊天,人们都说…

现实:您在论坛里看到的所有内容都是基于其他人的经验 – 这绝对是一件好事。如果您有不清楚的地方,它还能帮助您咨询其他人。但是完全依赖其他人的意见、技巧甚至是交易建议并不全是好事。那些在论坛里面发言的人也是人,他们像您一样,有时候亏损,有时候盈利。唯一能够帮助他们获得更多利润的是经验。并不是他们的交易系统有多么有效,而是他们知道如何使用它。但很可惜,他们不会真的给您解释这个。就像您无法像其他人描述如何学习中文一样。您可能只是通过勤奋的个人学习和许多的练习学习一门新的语言。这也正是我们希望您要做的!相信我,人们肯定能够从外汇市场赚钱,否则外汇市场很快就会对所有人失去吸引力。

 

声称:您不能教别人如何在市场进行交易!我不需要任何培训材料或书籍!

现实:您是对的。教别人在市场进行交易非常困难。就像生活中许多其它事情一样,您只能自学。然而,了解股票市场的规律和法则非常重要,否则您就会冒犯很多错误的风险,如果您已经阅读了这些培训材料,这些错误很容易避免。我们还鼓励你阅读一些书籍。这些交易者不会给出建议,他们会分享他们的经验,展示一些具体的例子并给您某种知识,这对您成功交易非常有用。

回来

The psychology of a trader

Statement: I recently downloaded the Terminal, opened a demo account and have already made several profitable trades! Playing the market is easy!

Reality: this is what just about every new client of a brokerage firm thinks. Demo account trading is especially popular. As a rule, the majority of transactions conducted in demo accounts are profitable, especially if the virtual sum of money in your account is far greater than that which you are really willing to put in the account. It turns out that, to some extent, you are your own worst enemy here. And if we’re talking about a real account, then the problem is compounded by the fact that your psychology can play a cruel joke on you, especially if you underestimate its importance and relate to it as just chatter. This is the difference between a successful trader and one that is always facing losses – the successful trader takes everything into account and knows that he, above all, is the source of all his victories, as well as defeats. All your flaws, weaknesses, fears, complexes, your worst and best qualities will all surface here. In other words, the basic laws of life are applicable here too. The worn-out phrase "beginners luck" takes on special importance here - we already mentioned that most of them do quite well with their demo accounts, opening 10-15 small transactions. We will reveal to you the secret of what happens next. It’s like they just got their driver’s licenses last month and think they’re invincible - ready to put the kiddie games aside and get serious. They start a transaction using their real account, even if only for a small amount, but the price doesn’t move in the direction they planned. "Nothing to worry about” thinks the trader. I only traded 0.1 of a lot, my deposit can survive that, and the price will surely go back to where I thought it would be.” We forgot to mention that these traders typically don’t set a stop loss, only a take profit, in hopes that their streak of profitable trades will continue. So, they close their Terminals and the next time they open them they see that the deal actually closed! Only, why is there only 10 cents in their account? This is called a "drained deposit." So it's best not to succumb to the euphoria of trading, and while waiting for that "fateful deal" read a book by a trading guru try to see things through their eyes, because looking at the stock market from their point of view is very useful and can eliminate many errors. Moreover, popular books on trading are popular because the ideas and methods they put forth have helped a large number of traders.

Statement: The market turned against me! Should I close the deal? Set a stop loss?

Reality: wait, don’t panic. If you still believe that the market will turn around, make sure you understand what is happening and why, analyze the factors that confirm your reasoning. At this point, you have three options. Your choice depends on whether you are a novice or a professional, if your strategy is already proven or new, if you trust yourself or not, and whether or not you are prepared to wait. All of these options are viable and nobody can say if they are right or not. However, for novices that only recently began trading and rushed into a “quick deal,” it’s probably best to close the deal if they suffer losses of more than 10 points. They are better off sitting this one out, do some more analyzing and try to enter the market again with a fresh perspective. The second option is most often chosen by those traders who have been trading for a long time, have a proven strategy, a plan, wait for right time to enter the market and are confident in their actions, even if the price is moving (not very hard, of course) against them. They call it "giving the market time to breathe." But in such circumstances it’s very dangerous to leave the Terminal unattended. You might be left without a deposit. We don’t recommend that you trade like that quite yet. The third option is that you simply place your stop loss at the level to which you are prepared to suffer losses and make a promise to yourself not to move it. Then you can close the Terminal and not have to sit and monitor the bidding process. It’s best not to set your stop loss on a "psychological level" like 1.2500 or 1.2555, for example. The price will more often than not reach this level, hit the stop, then turn around and go in the opposite direction. So, set it just a little further.

Statement: I do not want to open a real account! I'm afraid of losing all my money!

Reality: Then it’s definitely not worth opening a real account! You're not ready for it. And for those who are ready, we say the following: First, a real account is not something terrible that will swallow up your money and never return it. It's just a place where you can put money when you see a confident, beautiful price movement. Then you can join in and make some good money. No one said that you need to trade continuously, every day and every hour. Only beginning traders try to stay in the market all the time. If you are not a day-trader with a stable trading system, a clear plan and clear signals that indicate the opening, it is better to wait and do nothing.

Fear is a natural state – don’t be afraid of it (forgive the pun). Try at first to operate according to the following rules. Perhaps someday they will really come in handy:

1. Select several technical indicators that you understand the best and for which you have the clearest understanding of the right time to open a deal to buy or sell. Write down the points at which you would have opened and then watch to see whether or not you would have made money in that case.

2. Keep tracking the calendar events and try to enter the market only after you clearly see what the market’s reaction is to the published data. If you open a transaction based upon expectations, you may miss the time of publication of the actual data and get hit with a huge loss.

3. Open transactions only with the trend. If the price goes up – buy, when it goes down - sell. But don't forget about the support and resistance lines one way or the other. They do actually work and if the chart breaks through one of them the movement will continue with very high probability. As a rule, the daily trend is best seen in the H1 and M30 views. It’s quite dangerous to open trades against the trend that develops over the course of the day. Smaller intervals, like the M1 and M15 views are designed for micro-transactions lasting just five minutes. Be sure to keep this in mind. What you think is a trend on the 15-minute chart, may be only a slight correction in the basic movement shown in the H1 view.

4. Don’t open transactions for more than one lot.

5. Open the transaction only if you are confident that the price will go in the direction you want. Initially, it’s best to set a take profit of approximately 15-20 points and a stop loss of 10 points. If you open a deal and the price suddenly goes against "your" direction - don't wait! Close the deal immediately, albeit with a slight loss. This just means that you were wrong. It’s better to watch the market closely and enter it again when the movement becomes more pronounced.

6. Don't be afraid of small losses! Feel free to close the deal if things don’t move in the chosen direction. Don't expect that the price will bounce right back. It may not return for another year.

7. Don't worry about lost opportunities to earn. The market is not going anywhere until there is no more money in the world. So you will still have around several hundred billion of these "opportunities" to open a trade.

8. The market will not “drain" your account - only you can do that. To be more precise, it can turn fear, greed and excitement into your worst enemies. Afraid of losing? Close the deal. Want to earn more? Better to make a few small profitable trades today, tomorrow and the day after tomorrow, than one large unprofitable one today. The temptation is to do everything right now. That just isn’t possible. But losing everything in an instant is sometimes. So be greedy – don’t give away your money to the market and don’t allow yourself to go to deep into the red.

9. Use your head and your deposit will multiply. Leave emotions for the big party you are going to throw in honor of your first million earned in the Forex market. For now, just keep working on it.

10. Treat trading with your real account like a business and the opening of each transaction, like a math problem. Solve it correctly and you receive a monetary award, incorrectly and you pay a fine, the size of which depends only on your decisiveness in closing an unprofitable position.

11. Make a plan for yourself – a trading system. Here's a simple example: you decide that you are going to open a buy trade when the price reaches the support line. Or, say, only if it succeeds in surpassing the resistance by 5 points. Have you defined your plan? Now watch and wait for that signal. When the signal come - open it. Another option: you have set a goal for yourself this week to earn, say, $200 (keep your head out of the clouds!). So, if you earn $100 Monday, $50 Tuesday and $60 Wednesday, then you’ve done well this week. You have exceeded your goal and no longer need to trade for the rest of the week. Another example: you have set a goal for yourself to earn $300 in one day and you will only allow yourself to open three transactions. So, if on Monday, you have already entered the market three times, but have only managed to earn $150 – then stop. No more trading today. Stick to your plan. The number of deals takes priority. Actually, without this a pivot point, it is very easy to get lost and enter into transactions that you will later regret.

12. Try, especially at first, not to leave transactions open without supervision. And certainly never do this if you didn't set a stop loss.

Statement: I cannot figure out how to analyze the behavior of prices!

Reality: don't worry, you're not alone! In fact, the market doesn’t lend to analysis and lives its own life. It doesn’t care one bit that we struggle to understand it by breaking it down into lines, waves and other things. The market is like a child whose parents think they thought of everything, raised their child well, and then one day he runs away from home to become a rock musician. Because that’s what the child wants and that is what his current life (read - market) situation demands. And the parents (traders) can’t do anything about it, except say: "but, we did everything scientifically.” But, don't worry. Like everything in our lives, the market is subject to certain laws and things don’t happen for no reason that often. Just as a child may be influenced by friends or their favorite band, the market may behave the way it does due to politics or the changing needs of the traders in "the pit." Thus, your task is to open a deal only when first, the movement of the market is clear to you, second, your analysis is reinforced by the technical indicators, and third, your strategy has little chance of being overshadowed by some fundamental event over the course of the next hour. And finally, your task is not to panic. Be cool and remember that there will still be many more opportunities to earn.

Another important point: do not forget that people work on the market. Among them are those who trade on it and those who actually create the market (market-makers, brokers, dealers, etc). You see, the market is not candlesticks and levels of support – its people screaming "buy" and "sell" in an exchange pit and those who execute their orders. Internet trading is secondary. It provides a graphical representation of what is actually happening at the exchanges and how prices can be influenced by those sitting at the terminals. In comparison, it’s like a map of the sky and a real galaxy. Based on this understanding of the market, you will be able to achieve more than if all you do is look at lines and charts in your Terminal.

Statement: everybody loses money on the market! It’s a scam!

Reality: this is a very common allegation which has nothing to do with reality. To begin with, this is how the market works: say you pour $1000 into the ocean – somewhere on the other side of the ocean somebody is $1000 richer. So the assertion that "everybody loses money" is fundamentally wrong and those who believe it have most likely not read this course. And to the point that it’s a scam, we can only say that this type of statement is akin to saying that only thieves make millions in this world, only crooks rise to power, only crazy people make scientific discoveries, A’s are only given in school to the teachers' pets, and that all secretaries sleep with their bosses. Don’t try to blame others for your own failures. You would be much better served to learn the rules people follow to make money on the market.

Statement: I closed a deal on my take profit! I earned money!

Reality: Congratulations! If you are a newbie, not a seasoned day-trader or scalper, who makes a lot of small transactions for one or two points at a time, don’t trade anymore today. For example, you can make a rule: one profitable deal per day. As you start to feel more comfortable and gain additional experience, you will start to be able to “feel” the market, develop your own trading system, and read books written by experienced traders. Once you feel more confident, then you can act according to your plan. But for now, your emotions may play cruel games with you.

Statement: I can't do it! I always end up with losses!

Reality: now we’re really getting into psychology. Relax and don't panic. Instead, the best thing to do is practice – that’s why you have a demo account. Monitor the market carefully and don’t rush yourself. Understand first what you are doing, why you are opening a transaction, what signals led you to this decision. Be sure to evaluate the situation in various time-frames. Oh, and do some reading, preferably with books, not the internet.

Statement: I have been chatting in the forums and they say…

Reality: whatever you read in forums is based on someone else's experience - this is definitely a good thing. It is also helpful to ask others for an explanation if something is unclear. But to completely rely on other people's opinions, tips and even trading advice is not always beneficial. The people who write things in the forums are just people, they lose sometimes and earn sometimes, just like you. The only thing that helps them sell more profitably than you is an experience. It’s not so much that their trading system works perfectly, but what matters is that they know how to use it. But alas, they can’t really explain it to you. Just like you can’t describe to someone how to speak Chinese. You can only learn a new language through diligent personal study and lots of practice. That is exactly what we hope you will do! Believe me, people make money on the Forex market, otherwise it would have quickly ceased to be of interest to anyone.

Statement: You can’t teach someone how to trade on the market! I don't need any training materials or books!

Reality: you're right. It’s pretty hard to teach someone to trade on the market. It’s just like many other things in life that you can only learn by doing them yourself. Nevertheless, knowing the rules and laws of the stock market is very important, otherwise you run the risk of making a lot of errors which could have been easily avoided if you had read the training materials. We encourage you to read books also. These traders do not give advice, they share their experiences, show specific examples and give you kind of knowledge that will be useful to you in your successful trading!

Get back