تحاليل أساسية

اسباب انهيار اتفاق البنك المركزي للذهب؟


تم إبرام اتفاق بين البنوك المركزية الأوروبية لتقييد مبيعات الذهب في عام 1999. وكان الهدف الرئيسي من هذا الاتفاق هو تنسيق البنوك المركزية الأوروبية لإدارة احتياطيات الذهب. في الواقع ، رفضت البنوك المركزية في الدول الأوروبية بيع احتياطياتها من الذهب بما يتجاوز الحدود المنصوص عليها في الاتفاقية. كذلك ، وافقت البنوك المركزية الأوروبية فعليًا في عام 1999 على الحد من حجم التجارة الحرة في الذهب والذي دعم العملة الجديدة اليورو. وبالتالي ، دعم النظام المصرفي العملة الأوروبية الموحدة الجديدة ، وفي الوقت نفسه ، قام بدعم الذهب. في وقت لاحق ، تم تمديد CBGA ثلاث مرات أخرى. ومع ذلك ، في 26 سبتمبر 2019 ، لم يتم تمديد هذه الاتفاقية. ما هي الاستنتاجات التي يجب أن يستخلصها المتداولون الخبراء؟

للإجابة على هذا السؤال ، يلفت قسم التحليلات في FortFS انتباه المتداولين إلى حقيقة أنه خلال الثلاثين عامًا الماضية ، كان التأثير الأكثر أهمية على الذهب السياسة "الضعيفة" أو "القوية" للفيدرالي الأمريكي تجاه الدوﻻر. كان لسياسة البنوك المركزية من مناطق أخرى ، بما في ذلك الاتحاد الأوروبي ، تأثير ضعيف على أسعار المعدن الأصفر. لذلك ، يجب البحث عن مفتاح السؤال في آفاق الاقتصاد الأمريكي والموقف الحالي للفيدرالي.

المشكلة العالمية التي يواجهها بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي في الوقت الحالي هي ، من ناحية ، انخفض مؤشر ISM الصناعي إلى أدنى مستوى له في 10 سنوات ، مما يدل بوضوح على ركود وشيك ، ومن ناحية أخرى ، فإن معدل البطالة في البلاد عند مستوى منخفض واستمر الاقتصاد في القطاع غير اﻻنتاجي بالارتفاع. في مثل هذا الوضع الغامض ، سيؤدي تخفيض مستوى الفائدة إلى نمو الديون، وزيادة المخاطر في أسواق الأسهم والأصول والديون ، وزيادة الاختلال بين قطاعي التصنيع وغير الصناعي في الاقتصاد ، وهذا سيؤدي بالتأكيد إلى أزمة مالية شاملة. في الوقت نفسه ، ينتظر كل من دونالد ترامب والمستثمرين ويطلبون من مجلس الاحتياطي الفيدرالي اتخاذ إجراءات حاسمة لخفض أسعار الفائدة. وفقًا للعقود المستقبلية ، حدد المشاركون في السوق احتمالًا تقريبًا بنسبة 90٪ بخفض مستوى الفائدة في اجتماع الفيدرالي في أكتوبر. الحقيقة اﻷهم هي أن مستوى المستوى الحالي أقل مما ينبغي ويجب تعديله! ومع ذلك ، فإن مثل هذا التعديل سيؤدي إلى انهيار لا مفر منه للأسواق المالية. في الواقع ، يواجه مجلس الاحتياطي الفيدرالي المهمة الأكثر صعوبة - اختيار أقل شررين وإدارة هذه العملية بمهارة.

بوجود مثل هذا الموقف المعقد وغير المتنبأ به حول الاقتصاد والسياسة في الولايات المتحدة ، فليس من المستغرب أن البنوك المركزية في أوروبا تريد الاعتماد على احتياطياتها من الذهب في حالة حدوث أزمة اقتصادية عالمية. وهذا يعني أن الاقتصادات الرائدة في أوروبا تدرس بجدية سيناريوهات الأزمة الاقتصادية العالمية وإمكانية بيع الذهب للحفاظ على نظامها المالي. لذلك ، فإن أي قيود على معاملات الذهب بموجب CBGA غير مقبولة لدى المصرفيين الأوروبيين. تم إضعاف آلية تثبيت الذهب في لندن ، مما يمنح الذهب حرية أكبر في تحديد سعره العادل في السوق. لا يحرر هذا الموقف الذهب من حدود الأسعار المصطنعة فحسب ، بل يزيد أيضًا من دور الذهب كاحتياطي عالمي ووسائل دفع خلال فترات الاضطرابات الاقتصادية. على التوالي ، من المنظور العالمي ، لن نفاجأ إذا وصل سعر الذهب غنيًا تدريجياً إلى 2000 و 3000 دولار للأوقية.

Fundamental analytics

Why did the Central Bank Gold Agreement collapse?

An agreement among European central banks to restrict the sales of gold was concluded in 1999. The main objective of this agreement was the coordination of European central banks to manage the gold reserves. In fact, the central banks of European countries refused to sell their gold reserves in excess of the limits set by the agreement. Also, European central banks actually “agreed” in 1999 to limit the volume of free trade in gold in order to exclude the mass exchange of the young and untrusted Euro currency for gold. Thus, the banking system supported the new single European currency and at the same time, further strengthened the influence of the London Gold Fixing. Subsequently, the CBGA was extended three more times. However, on September 26, 2019, the next extension of the agreement did not take place. What conclusions should experienced traders draw?

 

To answer this question, the FortFS analytical department draws the attention of traders to the fact that over the past 30 years, the most significant influence on gold has had a «weak» or «strong» USD policy pursued by the US Federal Reserve. The policy of central banks from other regions, including the EU, had a weak effect on the prices of yellow metal. Therefore, the key to the question must be sought in the prospects of the US economy and the current position of the FED.

 

The global problem the Fed is facing right now is that, on the one hand, the ISM Manufacturing Index fell to its lowest level in 10 years, which clearly indicates an impending recession, and on the other hand, the country's unemployment rate is at a record low level and the economy of the non-productive sector continues to boost. In such an ambiguous situation, a subsequent reduction in rates will lead to an even greater increase in unsecured obligations debt, an increase in risks in the stocks, assets and debt markets and an even greater imbalance between the manufacturing and non-manufacturing sectors of the economy, that will certainly lead to a systemic financial crisis. At the same time, both Donald Trump and investors are waiting and demanding from the Fed decisive action to reduce rates. According to the futures, market participants laid down almost a 90% probability of a rate cut at the Fed meeting in October. The most acute and unpleasant fact is that the current rate level is already slightly lower than it should be and it must be adjusted! However, such an adjustment will lead to the inevitable collapse of the financial markets. In fact, the Fed faces the most difficult task - to choose the lesser of two evils and subtly manage this process.

 

Having such complex and unpredictable situation around the US economy and politics, it is not surprising that the central banks of Europe want to rely on their gold reserves in case of a global economic crisis. This means that the leading economies of Europe are seriously considering scenarios of the global economic crisis and the possibility of selling gold to maintain their financial system. Therefore, any restrictions on gold transactions under the CBGA are unacceptable to European bankers. The mechanism of London gold fixing is also weakened, which gives gold even more freedom in determining its fair price on the market. This situation not only frees gold from artificial price limits, but also increases the role of gold as a universal reserve and means of payments during periods of economic turbulence. Respectively, in the global perspective, we will not be surprised if the price of gold will gradually rich $ 2000-3000 per ounce.

 

New articles