20, марта 2015

Фундаментальный обзор

EUR/USD (4-х часовой график)

Центральное событие недели осталось позади - Федрезерв огласил итоги своего заседания касательно вопросов денежно-кредитной политики. Поскольку последние полученные релизы носили слабый характер, регулятор решил не спешить с увеличением ставок.

Федрезерв снизил свой прогноз касательно средней ставки в текущем году 0.625%. Напомним, что в декабре прошлого года оценка составляла 1.125%. Прогнозы по инфляции и ВВП на будущие три года также были понижены. Основной причиной слабого экспорта г-жа Йеллен назвала сильную нацвалюту. Такие новости привели к масштабному закрытию шортов по «баксу» и сильному росту его конкурентов. Однако на вчерашних торгах доллару удалось восстановиться.

Важных релизов еврозона не представит. На динамику пары повлияет заявление штатовского регулятора, однако ждать сильного укрепление евровалюты не приходится, поскольку между настроениями политик ФРС и ЕЦБ разница существенная. Торги по паре евро-доллар закрылись снижением.

Британия также не порадует инвесторов важными новостями. Хотя данные касательно изменений среднего уровня заработанной платы продемонстрировали снижение, но, все же, британскому фунту удалось вырасти. Рост оказался недолгим и пара фунт-доллар снова снизилась.

20, March 2015

Fundamental analysis

 EUR/USD (a 4-hour chart)

The trading week central event was news when the FED announced its two-day meeting monetary policy results. The weak macroeconomic statistics does not leave the FED any choice but not to rush with the interest rate growth.

The Fed lowered its forecast to the current year average rate: 0.625% instead of 1.125% as it was expected in December 2014. The GDP and inflation forecasts for the next three years also have been decreased. The FOMC governor Janet Yellen pointed out to the strong dollar as the main reason for the weak exports. Against this background, we have seen massive longs closure within the US dollar and the main dollar competitors’ strong growth. However the dollar recovered at the yesterday’s trades.

The Eurozone has not published any important reports. Of course the US Federal Reserve accompanying statement will contribute to the dynamics. But now we should not count on the euro substantial growth because of the fact that the difference in the regulators’ sentiments is too high. The trades on the EUR/USD closed with a decrease.

The UK has not published any important report. It should also be noted that the salary average level data showed a decline, suggesting the inflation pressure further decrease, although, the pound has showed its growth. The growth was short-term and the pair pound/dollar decreased again.