18, ноября 2014

Фундаментальный обзор

 EUR/USD (4-х часовой график)

На пятничных торгах минувшей недели по основным валютным парам наблюдался всплеск волатильности, что и продолжилось в понедельник. После того, как еврозона представила умеренно позитивные данные по ВВП, евродоллар стремительно достиг уровня 1.2550, от которого цена ушла вниз. В течение третьего квартала рост экономики составил 0.2 процента, в то время как прогнозировался 0.1 процентный рост. Однако трейдеры проигнорировали данный релиз, поскольку на фоне мощного экономического роста Штатов рост экономики в еврозоне выглядит бледно. Позитивная штатовская макростатистика дала возможность паре протестировать 24-ую фигуру. Оба релиза представленные Штатами обрадовали трейдеров, и пара достигла уровня 1.2455.

На самых низких значениях за последний год начал торги пара фунт/доллар. Отчет английского регулятора, который был опубликован 12 ноября, относительно инфляции оказали на фунт огромное давление. Несколько дней снижалась не только пара фунт/ доллар, но и расширился отрицательный спред доходности между британскими и штатовскими десятилетними облигациями. Позитивная статистика из Штатов относительно продаж в розницу и потребуверенности, представленная мичиганским университетом, оказали медведям по стерлингу поддержку, и пара достигла отметки 1.5720, затем пара вернулась к минимумам.

Трейдеры были обрадованы штатовской статистикой. На 0.3 процентов в течение октября выросли розничные продажи, показатель потребуверенности продемонстрировал самое высокое значение за последние семь лет. Рост потребуверености указывает на высокие темпы роста экономики на протяжении четвертого квартала 2014 года.

18, November 2014

Fundamental analysis

 EUR/USD (a 4-hour chart)

We observed volatility spikes within the major pairs last Friday that continued on the yesterday trades. After the moderately positive euro zone GDP data the EUR/USD reached the mark of 1.2550 from which the pair fell. The economic growth showed 0.2% in the 3rd quarter instead of the expected 0.1%. However, traders ignored this report amid the US strong economic growth, but economic growth in the Old World has not led to sustainable development. The US positive macroeconomic statistics will allow the euro/dollar to test 24th figure. Both releases from the United States pleased traders with the positive data and at the moment of quotes reached the level of 1.2455.

The pair GBP/USD has started the trading week at the minimum value over the past 13 months. The Bank of England inflation release that was published on Wednesday 12 November has sent the pound to knockout. We have watched both the pair GBP/USD reduction and the UK and the US negative bond yields expansion for the last three trading days of the last week. The US positive macroeconomic retail sales and the consumer confidence statistics by the Institute of Michigan has only reinforced the "bearish rally" within the British pound and at the moment of quotes reached the mark of 1.5720 after which the pair decreased back to the minimums.

The United States pleased traders with the positive macroeconomic statistics. The October retail sales rose by 0.3% while the consumer confidence indicator by the Institute of Michigan showed maximum values in July 2007. The increased consumer confidence is laying a strong foundation for strong economic growth in the 4th quarter of the current year.