10, марта 2015

Фундаментальный обзор

EUR/USD (4-х часовой график)

Соединенные Штаты опубликовали февральские данные касательно рынка труда. Это явилось основным событием дня. Американская экономика в течение февраля текущего года создала 295000новых рабочих мест. Это намного больше, нежели предполагали участники рынка. Помимо этого, на 0.2 % сократился уровень безработицы, достигнув отметки 5.5%. Трейдеры были приободрены позитивными отчетами и были открыты лонги в долларе.

Доллар потерял часть завоеванных позиций. Ранее «американец» укреплялся по всему фронту, показатель USDX закрыл день на уровне 97.72. С октября 2003 года это является максимальным уровнем. Lоходность двухлетних штатовских облигаций выросла до 0.72 %. Участники рынка ценных бумаг склоняются к более раннему ужесточению политики ФРС. Г-н Фишер, являющийся одним из ястребов штатовского регулятора, на прошлой неделе говорил, что повышение ставок начнется на июньском заседании ФРС.

После выступления Марио Драги евровалюта продолжила снижаться. Г-н Драги сообщил, что если потребуется, программа количественного смягчения продолжится и после сентября 2016 года. Однако на вчерашних торгах пара незначительно скорректировалась.

Снижение по фунт/доллару продолжилось на фоне укрепления «зеленого» после выхода данных касательно трудового рынка Соединенных Штатов.Британский регулятор не внес изменений в свою политику. На уровне 0.5 % остались ставки, а объемы выкупа облигаций - 375 млрд. фунтов. Тем не менее, стерлинг смог подрасти на торгах в понедельник.

10, March 2015

Fundamental analysis

EUR/USD (a 4-hour chart)

According to the February US labor market report the US economy has created 295 thousand of new jobs in February which significantly exceeded market expectations. Moreover, the overall unemployment rate fell by 0.2% to the level of 5.5%. The positive releases encouraged traders to long with dollar.

The greenback has lost some positions. Earlier the dollar strengthened along the whole market – at the end of the day the dollar index basket (USDX) closed the trade at the mark of 97.72 that has been the highest level since October 2003. The US Treasury bond yields increased up from the level of 0.64% to 0.72% on Friday - the bond market participants are guided by the Fed earlier monetary policy tightening. Fisher, one of the prominent Fed "hawks", talked about the interest rates increase at the June monetary regulator meeting last week.

The euro decline was intensified after the ECB President Mario Draghi’s press conference where he specifically said that that QE may be kept and after the September 2016. The pair corrected at the yesyerday’s trades.

The pair GBP/USD decrease was intensified amid the dollar growth after the US labor market publication. Earlier the Bank of England left its monetary policy unchanged. The rates remained at the level of 0.5% while the repurchase assets volume was around £ 375 billion as it was expected. Nevertheless the pound strengthened on Monday’s trades.

The dollar rose against the yen amid the US labor market positive report. Another factor that put pressure on the yen was the fact that China had established the economic outlook in 2015 at the level of 7% which was lower than the last year forecast of 7.5%. The Prime Minister Li Keqiang stated about it at the Parliament opening session.